ILI9341 display library

I’m just starting out with uLisp. Purchased a teensy 4.0 and a 320x240 TFT Touchscreen, with a ILI9341 Controller Chip. I wired up the display on a breadboard and loaded up some example uLisp code to drive the display. Sort of works, I can get the plot and mandelbrot to draw out if I replace the draw-pixel function with the point function that is described in the example code, but the image overlaps on the screen. Not sure if the set rotation function is working, or if it’s something lower level.

Has anyone else successfully used this display?

Out of curiosity, how do I include the C libraries that are supplied for the display in my project? Also, is there better documentation for the uLisp graphics libraries? The page I saw seems to have missing functions.

Thanks!

Hi, thanks for the questions.

The graphics extensions in the ARM version of uLisp use the Adafruit GFX library, and currently support TFTs with the ST7735 Controller Chip, as on the Adafruit PyBadge and PyGamer.

I can get the plot and mandelbrot to draw out if I replace the draw-pixel function with the point function that is described in the example code

Which example code are you referring to? Plotting to a colour TFT display?

how do I include the C libraries that are supplied for the display in my project?

You’d have to recompile uLisp with the appropriate Adafruit display drivers. It might be as simple as replacing the line:

#include <Adafruit_ST7735.h> // Hardware-specific library for ST7735

and the subsequent few lines defining the tft object.

The page I saw seems to have missing functions.

Which functions seem to be missing?

Thanks!

Hi, thanks for writing back. Sorry that my initial request was so vague.

The original example code that worked was indeed the Plotting to a colour TFT display. I was able to use it to modify some of the other code examples from other pages, including the Mandelbrot set code.